Email

Or simply email us:

All of us team@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Ian Walker ianwalker@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Lauren Preedy laurenpreedy@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Bridget Garrood bridgetgarrood@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Kim Stradling kimstradling@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Kris Seed krisseed@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Fiona Griffin fionagriffin@familylawandmediation.co.uk
David Howell Richardson dhr@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Sandy Powell sandypowell@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Karen Elliott karenelliott@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Nicole Phare nicolephare@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Paul Jacobs pauljacobs@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Leanne Cornock-Stark (Practice Manager) leannecornock-stark@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Our support team support@familylawandmediation.co.uk

Ian WalkerIf you send or leave a message…

If your message is about an existing case, please make sure you give the case reference or enough details so that we know who you are and who our client is (if it isn’t you).

If you have not seen us before then if you are emailing or messaging and would like a call-back, then if there is a good time to call you please say. Also if there is a time to avoid, say that as well.

Please think carefully about the best and safest way for us to contact you, in order to avoid any possible risk or embarrassment.

Telephone Calls

All of our telephone numbers will come through to our support team.

If you call outside of office hours, (9-5pm), your call will be taken by our call minding service. They will take a message and one of our team will get back to you on the next working day.

If out of hours – the best way to contact us is by email.

Post

All post should be sent to our Administrative Centre at:

Ian Walker Family Law and Mediation Solicitors

Vantage Point,

Pynes Hill

Exeter,

Devon,

EX2 5FD

Document Exchange

We do not use the document exchange to receive letters or documentation

Service of Documents

Our address for service is our postal address at:

Vantage Point, Pynes Hill, Exeter, Devon EX2 5FD

We do not accept service of documentation or proceedings at any of our other addresses.

We will accept service of documents by email to the appropriate fee earner – BUT ONLY BY PRIOR AGREEMENT

Paying your Bill

Please click on this link which will take you to our Payment Page

Professional Matters

The use of the Internet or our contact form or messaging or a telephone communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an solicitor-client relationship.

Our solicitor (or mediator)/client relationship starts when you have agreed to the terms of business that we will have sent to you.

We should also refer you to our legal notices page, and in particular to our Website Privacy Policy and Privacy Policy.

We are committed to protecting your privacy.

Latest News

Some good news for family court delays

Last week the President of the Family Division Sir Andrew McFarlane spoke at a conference on the future of family practice online, organised by Resolution, the association of family lawyers. He had some interesting, and perhaps somewhat

Read more
Ten commonly asked questions about divorce

Anyone contemplating divorce will inevitably have a lot of questions to ask. As any experienced family lawyer will confirm, many of those questions crop up over and over again. This post is intended to provide quick answers to some of the m

Read more
Can I take my child to a different part of the country after I separate?

It is not uncommon that, after they separate, parents might want to move to different parts of the country, some considerable distance away from each other. This might, for example, be because the parents originate from different parts

Read more
Judge warns parties to resolve trivial issues out of court

In family law matters little issues arise all the time. This is especially so in relation to arrangements for children, as we will see in a moment, but they can also arise in relation to other matters...

Read more
We are now recognised by the Legal 500

Recognised by the Legal 500. We are very pleased to learn that we have been recognised in 2021 in edition of the Legal 500 as a leading firm for family law.

Read more
Just how much has the pandemic affected the workload of the Family Court?

Like almost every other aspect of life in this country, the family justice system has been affected by the Covid-19 pandemic. But just how busy are the courts now, six months after lockdown began?

Read more
Legal Services Board publishes report on legal costs

The Legal Services Board (’LSB’), the oversight regulator of legal services in England and Wales, has published a report examining prices for commonly used legal services. This is the third time the LSB has surveyed legal charges

Read more
We are Recruiting: Family Law Solicitor / Head of Family Mediation

We are seeking a family solicitor and mediator to join our team. Family Mediation Council or Law Society Accreditation desirable but not essential as we can provide a route to accreditation You will lead the mediation team

Read more
Is there going to be a spike in divorce cases when lockdown ends?

Ever since the country entered into lockdown there have been warnings about the effect of lockdown on relationships, and the possibility that when it finally ends there will be a spike in divorce cases. Now Citizens Advice have added their.

Read more
Is an arbitration award final?

If you are involved in divorce proceedings you may be considering using arbitration to sort out the financial settlement. Arbitration involves both parties instructing an arbitrator to decide the case for them, rather than have the matter

Read more
What happens to pensions on divorce?

It is a common scenario that on divorce one party will have significant pension provision, and the other party will have little or none. Clearly, this may be a relevant factor in any divorce settlement, but how exactly are pensions dealt wi

Read more
Welcome to Sarah Hindle – Child Law Expert / Head of our Child Law Team

We are very pleased to welcome Child Law specialist solicitor, Sarah Hindle to our team as Head of our Child Law Team. Sarah has joined us from the leading London Child Law team of Bindmans LLP. Sarah’s legal career has been mostly in London, including  with other leading Child Law firms;  Creighton & Partners and […]

Read more