Email

Or simply email us:

All of us team@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Ian Walker ianwalker@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Lauren Preedy laurenpreedy@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Bridget Garrood bridgetgarrood@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Kim Stradling kimstradling@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Kris Seed krisseed@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Fiona Griffin fionagriffin@familylawandmediation.co.uk
David Howell Richardson dhr@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Sandy Powell sandypowell@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Karen Elliott karenelliott@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Nicole Phare nicolephare@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Paul Jacobs pauljacobs@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Leanne Cornock-Stark (Practice Manager) leannecornock-stark@familylawandmediation.co.uk
Our support team support@familylawandmediation.co.uk

Ian WalkerIf you send or leave a message…

If your message is about an existing case, please make sure you give the case reference or enough details so that we know who you are and who our client is (if it isn’t you).

If you have not seen us before then if you are emailing or messaging and would like a call-back, then if there is a good time to call you please say. Also if there is a time to avoid, say that as well.

Please think carefully about the best and safest way for us to contact you, in order to avoid any possible risk or embarrassment.

Telephone Calls

All of our telephone numbers will come through to our support team.

If you call outside of office hours, (9-5pm), your call will be taken by our call minding service. They will take a message and one of our team will get back to you on the next working day.

If out of hours – the best way to contact us is by email.

Post

All post should be sent to our Administrative Centre at:

Ian Walker Family Law and Mediation Solicitors

Vantage Point,

Pynes Hill

Exeter,

Devon,

EX2 5FD

Document Exchange

We do not use the document exchange to receive letters or documentation

Service of Documents

Our address for service is our postal address at:

Vantage Point, Pynes Hill, Exeter, Devon EX2 5FD

We do not accept service of documentation or proceedings at any of our other addresses.

We will accept service of documents by email to the appropriate fee earner – BUT ONLY BY PRIOR AGREEMENT

Paying your Bill

Please click on this link which will take you to our Payment Page

Professional Matters

The use of the Internet or our contact form or messaging or a telephone communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an solicitor-client relationship.

Our solicitor (or mediator)/client relationship starts when you have agreed to the terms of business that we will have sent to you.

We should also refer you to our legal notices page, and in particular to our Website Privacy Policy and Privacy Policy.

We are committed to protecting your privacy.

Latest News

Wives pay the price of divorce

It is a common concern that on divorce wives fare worse financially than husbands. The main argument goes that even today in most marriages husbands are the ‘primary’ breadwinner, and that as a result wives have, on average

Read more
Three steps to a painless divorce

Some argue that the New Year is the busiest time of the year for new divorces, with many people apparently deciding to ‘do away with the old’ and make a new start in life by getting divorced.

Read more
Looking forward: The biggest family law story of 2021

As we prepare to say a perhaps not-so-sad farewell to the difficult year 2020, it is time to look forward to the year to come. Of course, much of what may happen in the world of family law in 2021 will have to wait to be seen.

Read more
Looking back: The biggest family law story of 2020

It is traditional at this time of year to look back over the previous twelve months and reflect upon what has happened, although many will not wish to look back at the year 2020. It has, to say the least, been a difficult year.

Read more
We are recruiting: Business Services Assistant / Paralegal  (Full Time)

Despite the challenges in the wider world, 2020 has been an incredible year for us as a practice. We have moved office, and pretty much doubled in size as a business. We have also been recognised in the Legal 500 as being a leading family

Read more
New proposals to reform system for resolution of family disputes

A group of family justice experts has published a report outlining proposals to deliver what it calls “a significant and ambitious programme of reform” of the system for resolution of disputes between separating couples in England and Wales

Read more
Welcome to Alice Beck/ You could join our team as well?

We are absolutely delighted to welcome Alice Beck to our team. Alice joined us today from fellow Devon Legal 500 Practice – Kitsons. Alice trained with Kitsons and upon qualification chose to specialise in family law.

Read more
What is an ‘FDR’?

Anyone involved in financial remedy proceedings to sort out the financial settlement on divorce will come across the term ‘FDR’. But what does it mean? Well, for a start it has nothing to do with a certain famous American President.

Read more
A separated parent’s survival guide to Christmas

Christmas can be a notably fraught time for separated families with young children. Both parents want to spend as much time as possible with the children, and everyone is determined to have a good time.

Read more
Why you must engage with the court in children proceedings

When parents separate they will have to sort out arrangements for their children, in particular as to what time the children will spend with each parent. Hopefully, they will be able to do this by agreement. But if they can’t agree matters

Read more
Can I get my spouse to fund my legal expenses?

Family court proceedings can be expensive. That is why every reasonable effort should be made to resolve family disputes out of court. But sometimes this is simply not possible.

Read more
David Howell-Richardson: We are very sad to announce the retirement from legal practice of our friend and colleague.

We are very sorry to announce the retirement of David Howell-Richardson. David joined us as a consultant solicitor in April 2018 after a long legal career in Devon – predominantly with Stones Solicitors in Exeter (who eventually merged wit

Read more