Devon Resolution Conference 2018

Devon Resolution Conference 2018

Chair of Devon Resolution (again)

I was very proud to be asked by the Devon Resolution Committee to stand for re-election at our recent AGM and then to be re-elected for a further 3 year term in office.

I think this a recognition of our success in promoting the aims of Resolution which are founded on sensible advice and working together with other professionals to achieve good outcomes for our clients.

Devon Resolution has around 170 members. We are one of the largest regions of Resolution

Devon Resolution Conference 2018

Our main event is a conference which attracts around 120/140 lawyers each year to share quality training and to catch up with each other in a relaxed environment. Having good relationships with other solicitors helps sensible negotiations to take place. This save clients time and expense and stress.

We decided to hold our own conference in 2015 because none of the major family Law conferences ever seem to come to Devon, and it can be a long way to travel to get to them.

Our keynote speakers have so far included Mr Justice Baker, HHJ Robertshaw and National Resolution Chair Nigel Shepherd.

Our speakers have included: Sir Peter Singer, Sue Jacklin QC, Valentine Le Grice QC, Andrew Bagchi QC, Susan Campbell QC, Christopher Sharp QC, Kate Brannigan QC, Chris Wagstaff QC , Will Tyler QC ,Charles Hyde QC.

The conference is very popular and we are now in the process of putting together our best and most prestigious conference yet for 2018.

11 May 2018 – save the date

It will be held on the 11 May 2018

So far our list of speakers will include; Margaret Heathcote (Who will be Resolution Chair in 2018) Claire Wills-Goldingham QC and more to follow.

Family Solicitors … save the date….

Previous Post Next Post